RA Today ~ January 8

Came across a llittle dilemma today.  There was an interesting post created by a blogger who I find absolutely interneterly (I just made that word up) reprehensible.  There are very few acquaintances that could ever elicit such a scathing shaking of the head and wagging of the finger.  In fact, I can only think of one at the moment who I’m not sure even exists, but if they do, they will receive the all time Jolly’s Internet Acquaintances Reprehensiblility Award.    But anyway,  so real internet reprehensible person creates a cute post and I debate whether or not to link it here.  On the one hand, it’s a cute post.  On the other, she is a vile human being and will be rewarded by likes and reblogs of her post.  Should I use the long touted “DL,DR” approached and ignore her (and all product).  Or, should I ignore the person and focus on the product.  Well, this Daily Digest isn’t exactly objective.  I don’t link every single thing that I come across.  Sometimes that’s because of redundancy, repetitiveness, and sometimes it’s because of poor quality.  And there are other things that I don’t post because of MY personal choices.  You  may or may not have noticed but there is very little nsfw, no mean spirited posts, or ships on this blog.  Every now and then there will be a piece of art that is just so freaking cute (irrespective of maturity rating and/or ship personage) that I can’t resist.  I don’t have a philosophical problem with nsfw posts/art or ships, but I also don’t feel compelled to link them.  Not everyone sails on the same ship and some people get downright seasick just looking at ships so this little corner of the world is landlocked – no ships sail here.  If I can easily make these editorial choices, why is it so hard to decide what to do with Cute Post by Horrible Person?  I’m not going to tell you what I decided but I’d love for you to tell me what you think.

Note:  I’m feeling a little saturated with caps and gifs from the BOFA screener … won’t be linking many of them.

All of the goodies are under the cut

guy aor 745407611b (2)

  1. artistic pastiche by gisbornes-heart
  2. tied to a tree gifs by lepersgisbornelepers
  3. majorly significant snark by nfcomics

255430132

  1. Lots of cheeky caps by look-back-look-back-at-me
  2. gorgeous sleeping caps by look-back-look-back-at-me
  3. strip poker and running from the pool in a towel by look-back-look-back-at-me
  4. kisses and by the pool by look-back-look-back-at-me (lblbam)
  5. gym and proposal scene by lblbam
  6. the pool and speedos galore by lblbam

SBDEp1-00996

  1. a great laughing gif by lepersgisbornelepers

839847372b

  1. HD BOFA pics released, posted by yaaurens 
  2. Abandon  hope all ye who click this link (hope of a dry eye) by theheirsofdurin Spoilers
  3. Thorin/Thorout meme by ledamemangociana
  4. BTS of Thorin’s last scene during pickups with quotes from PJ & RA by microlina
  5. Painting of Thorin on the carrock by f13nds
  6. Gazing down from Ravenhill by bilbo-baggins-is-fantastic
  7. To me scene and Richard’s description by seacearig
  8. Swallowed by gold sickness gifs by ice-beam 
  9. Monty Python & the quest for Erebor
  10. Collage by msskandarkeynes 
  11. Gazing out over the battle gifs by romvnov
  12. I tried so hard, but I couldn’t resist this adorable tiny Thorin & Bilbo entering Mirkwood.  You HAVE to check out non6ix’s blog

thorton aor 780454413

  1. lovely cap with the top hat by pollysthings
  2. smiling on the train by pollysthings
  3. various caps by heathfeath26
  4. Cap and Gaskell text by pollysthings
  5. on hearing Margaret’s aunt to take her back to London for good – gifs by pendragonness 

  1. BOFA LA: red carpet photocall pics by thorin-baconshield
  2. Elf ears Armitage by hobbitjt
  3. Smouldery on the DOS LA green carpet photocall by mrpuddingston
  4. BOFA Paris signing autographs by applefia2036
  5. Matt Holyoak pics and RA quote on Thorin by thecrownlesskings
  6. Selfie edit by mrpuddingston
  7. Collage with pastel backgrounds by cumbercrieff (nicer than it sounds,lol)

retweet

Polish morning show TVN with Anna Wendzikowska    Translation

The Queen of Ered Mithrin by goodgirlheather ~ Chapter 10

http://mrpuddingston.tumblr.com/post/107551946674/

edited by mrpuddingston

 

Tell me what you’re thinking

5 thoughts on “RA Today ~ January 8

  1. Lots of good stuff! Thanks Jollytr 😀

    • jollytr says:

      Thanks Hunny 🙂 I’d love to take credit for all of it … YES, it’s mine, preciousss, we loves it, it’s our treasures 🙂 It’s mind blowing how many talented, generous people there are out there :-)))))

  2. KellyDS says:

    regarding your dilemma: it’s very annoying when people you don’t like do something worth liking 😛 as you said though, this isn’t a comprehensive listing but is tailored to your likes. it would bug me too much just knowing it’s there, on my page, so I wouldn’t link it. my personal calm is more important than being fair 😉

    • jollytr says:

      Lol, I made a decision and then she did Something Reprehensible again today and I thought about the decision. Not gonna lie … I’m feeling a little smug 😉

  3. Hariclea says:

    not sure what to say, as if i don’t like what/how somebody writes i don’t go back for more 😉 I’d say read whatever you feel interested in but don’t feel you have to credit or publicise in any way anything that makes you feel uncomfortable in any way. Unless you feel very strongly about the content and think more people should read it.

    And thanks for the links as usual 🙂

Leave a Reply

