RA Today ~ October 24th

crying sad

when I saw it on my dash

The road to hell is paved with good intentions.  A Sleepwalker behind the scenes photo (of what looked like it could be Richard) was found on Instagram.  Taller than Kevin Zeigers or Haley Joel Osmet fer sher, maybe a bit thin.    So I promptly fired off an email to the photographer and asked for permission to post the photo and for confirmation that it was indeed Mr. A.  I prepared the post and saved it to Drafts, pending confirmation and approval I’d post it.  Ah Ha!  This is the good intentions part.  I intended it to be saved in Drafts.  No such luck.  I inadvertently (and unknowingly, grrrr) posted the $%@&?  pic instead of saving it to Drafts and then promptly went to bed.   Lessons learned are same old, same old:  don’t do stuff when you’re over tired; double check you’re clicking the right button;  and … good intentions don’t much matter when you screw up.

So, I’ve had a lovely email from Chris but he forgot to answer the RA question (since answered by someone else).  Permissions sorted, identity apparently not RA.  Still an interesting photo though.  Will post it as soon as I hear back from Chris again just to keep all the i’s dotted and t’s crossed.

All those metaphors are true: you can’t unring a bell; put the toothpaste back in the tube; etc.    I thought I had good process but it’s like Dad always says, “You know what thought did.”   Cringe.

A little distraction and soothing of the threatening why-do-I-make-stupid-mistakes-migraine are in order.  Perhaps some leather appreciation will be a balm.

by circusgifs for not-that-kind-of-hot

posted by gisbornegirl

Lots of Guy, Thorin et alia under the cut

pumpkins videos

pumpkins videosb

 HeyYouGuys DOS EE video clip

pumpkins links

rac ln 001

guy aor 745407611b (2)

vlcsnap-Harry1_02986b

vlcsnap-00030 (2)

839847372b

thorton aor 780454413

capture-20140801-131250-horzb

pumpkins photos

by gaporter/richardarmitge

posted by jollytr

edited cap by jollytr

edited by jollytr

 

2 thoughts on “RA Today ~ October 24th

  1. Thanks jollytr! I’m also very glad to hear someone else makes mistakes 😉

    • jollytr says:

      Ohhhhhh then hang around me kid … you’ll be feeling REALLY good about yourself in no time at all 😉 They say if you’re not making mistakes, you’re not truly alive. Well … I’m VERY alive 😀

Leave a Reply

