Snaffle This Post

FunkyBlueDandelion

There is a snaffler among us and this  person must be dealt with, swiftly and harshly. The following was shared on Twitter a few weeks ago without the prior permission of the creator and copyright holder of the work. I share it here for commentary and criticism and possibly parody. I have no idea if any of that actually applies, but it’s worth a shot.

I did not ask permission. I plan to ask forgiveness. I did not ask permission. I plan to ask forgiveness.

You’re aware of who the snaffler was in that case, right? @RCArmitage? I’m not calling The Dude out by any means here. I’m using that instance to make a larger point with regard to the constant drama about copyright of the last few weeks: some snaffling we tolerate depending on who’s doing it and what the circumstances are. I personally find it unbelievable that anyone in this fandom has the totally backward notion that fan artists of any…

View original post 851 more words

Leave a Reply

