RA Today ~ October 2 – 4

 

autumn-misc

I FINALLY got my Staged dvd to work.  It’s been sitting on the hutch for nearly 6 weeks causing all sorts of grief, just sitting there taunting me.  Apparently this is a widespread problem but without much of a clue, I was able to play it AND do some rudimentary caps & gifs.  The final 6 pic & gif sets will post on Sunday with The Final Kiss going up at 5:00pm EST.

I’ve been playing around with ways to post pics, gifs & sets quicker without loosing the source information.   The latest attempt is to post the url of the item with the / marks replaced by spaces in the file name.  To trace the photos/gifs back to the original poster, just copy the file name, paste it into your browser and replace the blanks with /.   I realize this isn’t as easy & convenient as being able to click on them.   I may go back to having the photos in a single column with the click through which is much easier to post but takes up a tonne of space if there are many new pictures.  If you have a preference, please let me know.

 

autumn-quotes

    

 

autumn-tweets

autumn-videos

autumn-sets

Collages by myrichardtreehouse     1     2     3     4     5

 A wee (but amazing) Thornton drabble by pollysthings

 It’s the character, not me a la Sam & Richard by richardcfarmitage

Bloody Internet
I thought of nothing but you
Chocolate donut
Your assurances are the feces of dogs
Home isn’t where you live
It’s all in the challenge
I’ve missed you
Lucas audio samplings by armitageaudio

ad RA Characters by worldofarmitage

John Standring gifs with intro by Richard by morrighansmuse

Character collage by thelurkingdead

Photoshoots by richards-smile 

About the Dwarf Calendar by loriendesse

Smiles by worldofarmitage

Hobbit AU drawing by planet715

Lucas 1   2   3   4   5   6     7     8     9     10    11     12     13     14     15     16     17     18      19     20      21

Thornton 1     2     3      4     5

Guy   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10     11     12     13     14       15     16     17     18

Thorin    1    2    3    4

Porter     1      2      3

Ian Macalwain     1    2     3

By applefia2036     1      2

autumn-photos

 

4 thoughts on “RA Today ~ October 2 – 4

  1. Wow! There is a lot here. I have to go out so I’ll have to finish later. Thank you, I always “like” and follow new people after your post 🙂

  2. ra-overload says:

    i think you have a nice mix of putting up links and making a photo collage 🙂 btw, what’s more convenient for you?
    thanks again for the lovely post!

    • jollytr says:

      Well, the links are kind of ugly looking on the page and I do like some pretty 😉 But sets are way too much work to post individual pics/gifs.

      I think the combo of links and indiv pics might be the best way forward. That is, after a day or two because I am not in the right mind to do it right now – I’m kinda gutted.

      I don’t like the look of the pics all being posted individually but the only way I can get the links to the source to work is by doing them individually. Especially after today I’m not willing to take any chances with sourcing stuff properly.

      • ra-overload says:

        better safe than sorry i guess…
        you’ve always been very good at citing sources 🙂 im sure you’ll make the best decision.
        hope you have some chocolate ice cream at home!

Leave a Reply

